Tarkington Prairie Masonic Lodge elects slate of leaders for 2019-2020

Officers of the Tarkington Prairie Lodge #498 are (front row, left to right) Chip Green, treasurer; Mike Walker, senior warden; Larry Glenn, worshipful master; Brett Herrington, junior warden; Carl Chalfant, secretary; Cory Rasberry, senior deacon; (back row) Lyndal Moore, musician; Harry Laxton, chaplain; Michael Paul McDaniel, junior steward; John Joslin, master of ceremonies; and Darrell O'Shea, junior deacon.

The annual elections for the leadership of the Tarkington Prairie Masonic Lodge #498 were held June 20 with new officers installed.

“We anticipate with great cheer the opportunity for not only providing scholarships for your children’s education, recognition awards for teachers, financial support for charities like ‘Meals on Wheels’, lost and fallen law officers and victims of crime in our community, but reaching out further and providing more,” said Michael Paul McDaniel, junior steward for the Tarkington Prairie Masonic Lodge. “The Brothers of Tarkington Prairie Lodge #498 in Cleveland, Texas, are here, as we have been, for the freedom of our people and support of the children since 1878.”

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.