FLNB breaks ground on new branch

Celebrating the groundbreaking of First Liberty National Bank’s new branch in China, Texas, on Dec. 20, 2018, are (left to right) Kelly Stretcher - President/CEO, Scott Claton - MG Architects, Matt Harris - Board of Director, Representative Mayes Middleton - Board of Director, Paul Henry - Board of Director, Jerry Ursprung - Advisory Board of Director, Ed Norwood - Board of Director, Larry Harris - Board of Director, Charles Wiggins - Board Chairman Emeritus, Charles McGuire - Board Chairman, Whitney Weatherford - FLNB China Branch Manager, Dan Buchanan - VP Lender for Beaumont Region, Mike Doguet - Diamond D Land Developer/Owner, Lisa Fleetwood - Board of Director, Representative Dade Phelan - District 21 and Ed Pickett - Board of Director.

First Liberty National Bank broke ground on the bank’s new branch in China, Texas, on Dec. 20. The location will be the bank’s first new construction outside of Liberty County.

The branch, which should be ready to serve customers by July 2019, is being constructed by Pelco Builders of Dayton. Approximately 80 people, including executives and board members of First Liberty National Bank, attended the groundbreaking ceremony.

The China branch will be one of five locations serving FLNB customers. Other locations include the bank’s main headquarters in Liberty and branch offices in Dayton, Hardin and Huffman.

All locations offer access to personal and business accounts, including deposits, ATMs and ITMs (Interactive Teller Machine).

For more information on FLNB, go online to http://www.flnb.com.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.