Bronco debaters win second-place sweepstakes trophy

Woodrow Wilson Junior High and Dayton High School Debate Team Members that competed in the Marshall Middle School High School-Middle School Speech Meet include: (front row, left to right) Fabianna Candelari, Carleigh Clark, Emily Mingus, Trinity Yarbrough, Miranda Gomez; (second row) Sloane Herring, Chase Ripkowski, Ben Simon, Devon Conyers, David Stewart, Josh Daic, Matthew Redcay, Sarah Maldonado, Benito Santana, Jalin Woods. Not pictured are Aaron Hernandez, Emma Pierce, Tori Brooks, Nupur Purohit, Celeste Ceja and Jackie Penaloza.

On Saturday, April 6, both the Dayton High School and Woodrow Wilson Junior High competed at the Marshall Middle School combined high school/middle school speech meet.

A total of 12 Superior awards and 12 Excellent Awards were earned.  In addition, Dayton was awarded the overall second-place Sweepstakes trophy.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.