FLNB forms Junior Board of Directors

First Liberty National Bank lenders Tyler Jackson, Tim Hopkins and Charles Bolds (back row) are pictured with members of the FLNB Junior Board of Directors (front row, left to right) Liberty High School junior Nolan Myers, Hardin High School senior Allyson Jackson, Liberty High School senior Carter Haidusek, Dayton High School senior Ally McKinney and Hardin High School Junior Travis Bennett. Not pictured is Hull-Daisetta High School senior Megan Copeland.

First Liberty National Bank hosted eight local high school Juniors and Seniors from Dayton, Hardin, Hull-Daisetta and Liberty as members of the FLNB Junior Board of Directors.

The students had several meetings at the bank where they learned about banking,
real-life budgeting and loans. The students also represented the Bank at FLNB
Customer Appreciation in October 2018 and their Christmas Open House in
December 2018.

Senior members were awarded a scholarship for their service as a Junior Board of Director. When asked what they gained from the program, the students expressed the need for financial education in our school system.

The current Junior Board of Directors who are Juniors have been asked to remain directors during their senior year. First Liberty National Bank is currently accepting applications for upcoming juniors at the four schools. Please contact your counselor for more information.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.