Dayton debate students place in West Hardin Student Congress Meet

The Dayton High School Debate Team was represented at the West Hardin Student Congress Meet on Sept. 15 by the following students: (front row, left to right) Ryan Roseman, Ryan Barnes, and Ben Cruz; (back row) Devin Conyers, Austin Daic, Josh Daic, Matthew Redcay, David Stewart and Hillary Waterstreet.

The 2018-2019 Dayton High School Debate Team’s tournament season got under way on Saturday, Sept. 15, at the West Hardin Student Congress Meet.

According to their debate coach and adviser, James Kingsmill, the season is off to a great start.

Competing in the Varsity Division were Ryan Barnes, Josh Daic, and Ben Cruz. Competing in the Novice Division were Devin Conyers, Austin Diac, Hillary Waterstreet, David Stewart, Matthew Redcay, and Ryan Roseman.

At the conclusion of the tournament, Josh Daic and Ryan Barnes places second and third place, respectively. David Stewart was recognized for the Novice Division.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.