TVE scholarship recipients announced

The Trinity Valley Exposition would like to congratulate the following students who have qualified and will receive a 2019 Scholarship. 

“The overwhelming support from our sponsors, volunteers and community is what makes it possible for TVE to provide the opportunities for our young people.  We are excited to see what the future holds for these kids and are proud of their accomplishments thus far,” a statement from TVE reads.

Congratulations to the following students:

  • Carter Haidusek – Liberty ISD- $6,000
  • Laura Moorman – Liberty ISD- $5,000
  • Tori Zimmer – Dayton ISD- $3,500
  • Caitlyn Strutts – Tarkington ISD- $3,500
  • Adicin Morgan – Tarkington ISD- $3,000
  • Lindsey Hall – Barbers Hill ISD- $ 3,000
  • Kade Goodwin – Hardin ISD- $2,500
  • Samuel Neuman – East Chambers ISD- $2,500
  • Luke Evans – Liberty ISD- $1,500
  • Karyssa Zaruba – Barbers Hill ISD- $1,500
  • Avery Bendele – Liberty ISD- $1,500
  • Alee Walterscheid – Barbers Hill ISD- $1,500
Previous articleCleveland ISD names this week’s Star Students
Next articleTarkington AD’s contract not extended
Before creating Bluebonnet News in 2018, Vanesa Brashier was a community editor for the Houston Chronicle/Houston Community Newspapers. During part of her 12 years at the newspapers, she was assigned as the digital editor and managing editor for the Humble Observer, Kingwood Observer, East Montgomery County Observer and the Lake Houston Observer, and the editor of the Dayton News, Cleveland Advocate and Eastex Advocate. Over the years, she has earned more than two dozen writing awards, including Journalist of the Year.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.