Leatha Blanche Whitmire

Leatha Blanche Whitmire, 73, of Cleveland, Texas passed away on Thursday, December 31, 2020. She was born on Thursday, February 13, 1947 in Kirbyville, Texas. Leatha was  preceded in death by her parents, George and Ruby Bedford, JW Leavings, husbands Joe Poag and Claude Elbert Whitmire, grandparents, William Fredrick and Nezzie Mae Bolton, John Henry and Annie Dora Leavings. Left to cherish her memory is her loving sisters, Shanti and Troy Whitmire, Retha Mae Walker; brothers, Willie James (Bill) Leavings, Clifton and Nancy Leavings; aunts, Allie Mae Faulkner and Bobbie Jean Yaws; nieces and nephews, Lisa Marie and John David, Laura and Dakota Baker, Rebecca and Scott Reynolds, Jason and Stacy Leavings, Michael Leavings, George and Candi Leavings, Clayton Walker, Taylor and Becca Whitmire, Tanner Whitmire ,and Tucker Whitmire; along with numerous other great nephews, nieces, cousins and other loving family and treasured friends. Visitation for Leatha will be held at Neal Funeral Home on January 4, 2021 from 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm. Funeral Services for Leatha will be held at Neal Funeral Home on Tuesday, January 5, 2021 at Neal Funeral Home at 11:00 am. Interment for Leatha will immediately follow at Morgan Cemetery. Pastor Mike Minter and Thomas Bolton, officiating.

All services were handled under the trusted care of Neal Funeral Home.

To send flowers to the family or plant a tree in memory of Leatha Blanche Whitmire, please visit our floral store.

Previous articleCalvin Cleo Tomlinson, Sr.
Next articleLiberty County Jail arrest report, Dec. 31, 2020
Before creating Bluebonnet News in 2018, Vanesa Brashier was a community editor for the Houston Chronicle/Houston Community Newspapers. During part of her 12 years at the newspapers, she was assigned as the digital editor and managing editor for the Humble Observer, Kingwood Observer, East Montgomery County Observer and the Lake Houston Observer, and the editor of the Dayton News, Cleveland Advocate and Eastex Advocate. Over the years, she has earned more than two dozen writing awards, including Journalist of the Year.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.