Dayton ISD recognizes teachers, rookies and retirees

Dayton High School teacher LaDonna Hess is the Dayton ISD Secondary Teacher of the Year. She is pictured with Associate Superintendent Tami Pierce (left) at the DISD end-of-the-year convocation on Friday, May 26.

The 91st Annual Dayton Rotary Club Awards program for Dayton ISD employees was held Friday, May 26, at the Performing Arts Center at Dayton High School. This event is an opportunity to say “Thank you” and “Well done” to the teachers, administrators, paraprofessionals and support staff who made the school year go smoothly for Dayton ISD students.

One of the highlights of the event is the recognition of Teachers of the Year, Rookies of the Year, District Employees of the Year, retirees and new inductees to the Wall of Fame. Dr. Jessica Johnson, along with Associate Superintendent Tami Pierce, Asst. Superintendent Dr. Travis Young, Director of Personnel Services Stacey Gatlin, and Dayton ISD Trustee C.D. Williams, led the event.

Below are photos from the event:

Previous articleTwo men facing multiple charges after drug bust in South Liberty Oilfield
Next articleLiberty County Jail arrest report, May 28, 2023
Before creating Bluebonnet News in 2018, Vanesa Brashier was a community editor for the Houston Chronicle/Houston Community Newspapers. During part of her 12 years at the newspapers, she was assigned as the digital editor and managing editor for the Humble Observer, Kingwood Observer, East Montgomery County Observer and the Lake Houston Observer, and the editor of the Dayton News, Cleveland Advocate and Eastex Advocate. Over the years, she has earned more than two dozen writing awards, including Journalist of the Year.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.